Log In Register

Source & Citation Info

title:“New Jersey Convention Proceedings: Trenton Mercury”
date written:1787-12-11

permanent link
to this version:
last updated:Jan. 22, 2013, 8:02 a.m. UTC
retrieved:Feb. 27, 2021, 1:42 a.m. UTC

"New Jersey Convention Proceedings: Trenton Mercury." Trenton Mercury 1787-12-11 : . Rpt. in The Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution. Vol. 3. Ed. Gaspare J. Saladino and John P. Kaminski. Madison: Wisconsin Historical Society Press, 1978. 179. Print.
Microfilm, New Jersey State Library, Trenton, N.J.

New Jersey Convention Proceedings: Trenton Mercury (December 11, 1787)

John Fell, Peter Zabriskie, Cornelius Hennion, John Neilson, John Beatty, Benjamin Manning, Samuel Breese, William Crawford, John Witherspoon, Jacob R. Hardenbergh, Frederick Frelinghuysen, Thomas Reynolds, George Anderson, Joshua M. Wallace, Richard Howell, Andrew Hunter, Benjamin Whitall, Jesse Hand, Jeremiah Eldredge, Matthew Whillden, John Stevens, David Brearley, Joshua Corshon, William Windes, William Woodhull, John J. Faesch, David Potter, Jonathan Bowen, Eli Elmer, Robert Ogden, and Thomas Anderson, being assembled in pursuance of the resolution of the legislature of this state, unanimously passed at Trenton, October 29, 1787, they proceeded to appoint Mr. Beatty, Mr. Frelinghuysen, and Mr. Hand, a committee to receive and examine the certificates of the election of the members of this Convention and to report on the same.
Adjourned till tomorrow morning ten o'clock.

Resource Metadata





  • Unknown


Annotations (0)